This new year

menu2012 had it’s ups and downs, did it not? Let’s just leave it there in the past. That’s where it belongs. We did our best to send it out with a bang. With almost all of our kids together for the whole holiday, we tried to make as many memories as possible. I think we ended up wearing ourselves out. 🙂

I haven’t made any new resolutions. I can never keep them up anyways. Habits take 6 weeks to take, I usually make it about three. lol. So rather than make a bunch of really great sounding promises to myself and everyone else, I’m going to recycle the ones that I have been making.

Those are:
Keep up with our schedule – A lot of hard work, love, and time went in to making it. The least we could do is use it. I’m moving it to a new centralized location, on the wall by the dinner table!

Get back into the swing of ME – I have added schooling to my list of full time jobs. My first quarter was hard trying to balance it all. Everything I love doing went to the wayside while I focused on achieving the beginning of this goal. Making time for what is enjoyment for me definitely fell off that list. Diligent time management. I believe this is going to be the hardest accomplishment.

Continue to move forward! – Almost all of the hard stuff is behind us, and now is the time we will begin to shine. There are still valleys to trudge through, but they are becoming fewer and farther between. We have also found, that these valley’s make the mountains that much better!
NYE 2012

About mamalotsoftots

mamalotsoftots, doesn't that say it all? ;) View all posts by mamalotsoftots

Leave a Reply

