project

I seen these awesome wallets inspired by Dave Ramsey on Etsy. I’ve been wanting to make one ever since, but just haven’t taken the time to get the fabric needed to craft it. I did that today! I thought I would share it on here. Since I haven’t posted in almost 2 months. (give or take).
This was my inspiration:
il_fullxfull.381541252_lo4fil_fullxfull.420539534_mu55
I really wanted to buy the vintage seafoam one. It was too pricey for me though, unfortunately. So, I bought a pattern instead. That I could handle. Then I realized I had no idea what colors I wished it to be, or whether it should be neutral enough that both myself and the man could handle it in public if necessary. haha. So, it was pushed to the back burner. This week I decided I needed to sift through all the many options and pick something. This is what I came up with:
walletfabrics
The center picture will be the outside. And the others will be the inside and zippered “envelopes.” I like colors and patterns. And vintage! I’ll keep you posted with how the process is going. I will be learning how to put zippers in. Wish me luck. 😉

About mamalotsoftots

mamalotsoftots, doesn't that say it all? ;) View all posts by mamalotsoftots

Leave a Reply

