purpose

Tonight I find myself feeling ready to take on the task of living intentionally. Maybe it’s winter being over, maybe it’s being tired of not having a plan and being ran over full blast. Or maybe it’s just the ebb and flow of life: the ability to take on the responsibility of doing more than just coasting through life. I have this really amazing planner that I made the insides to with planning pages for every day, week, and month. A few pages filled in here, a weeks worth never to be taken to task.

IMG_4651edit
What happened to diligence? To living with purpose? I lose it. I lose it a lot. I blame it all on all that I have on my plate. While it is a lot, in all honesty, really it’s just lazy. Routine (laziness) sets in and we’re being slaves to what is easiest again.

So, I sit here tonight with lots of ideas for what is working and what is not. The menu works, the chore packs aren’t right now–they need adjusting, our schedule needs revamped (and to at least attempt to be followed).

Right now, therefore, every time we get the chance, let us work for the benefit of all, starting with the people closest to us in the community of faith.(Galatians 6:9-10)

I do grow weary. I do worry about keeping such negative company outside the home for the majority of my time. It’s scary when you feel yourself slipping into their negativity. It definitely does not help my mentality of feeling out of control because of the small amount of time I actually spend in the home. But, we do what we have to until the time when I can say ‘goodbye’ to it.

Clipboard03
(Thank you for the thought, Always Learning)

Reading these type of things is hard. While it is hard it is also an encouragement to me. Things come closer to falling together. Don’t give up. Remember–it isn’t forever. Who wants to give away their soul for the ease of getting all the things I want right this moment? The harder you work for/towards something, the sweeter it is! 😀

Mark 8:36
The Message (MSG)
34-37 Calling the crowd to join his disciples, he said, “Anyone who intends to come with me has to let me lead. You’re not in the driver’s seat; I am. Don’t run from suffering; embrace it. Follow me and I’ll show you how. Self-help is no help at all. Self-sacrifice is the way, my way, to saving yourself, your true self. What good would it do to get everything you want and lose you, the real you? What could you ever trade your soul for?

About mamalotsoftots

mamalotsoftots, doesn't that say it all? ;) View all posts by mamalotsoftots

Leave a Reply

