keep singing

Some days I get so tired of being patient. Waiting for things I can’t change or force. If it’s one thing I have learned in this life it’s you can’t force things to happen, circumstances will happen when they are meant to. It doesn’t leave me any less bitter. Any less frustrated. I try to focus on all of the good in my life (and there is SO much of it!) But being held back on really important things. Things that are supposedly important to others get’s old fast. I believe I am where I am because of God’s Almighty hand. But I also believe I’m being held back from the full extent of that blessing by satans hold over the world. By his ability to keep us in our selfish patterns. What can a person do if you are feeling overwhelmed by that stronghold but keep crying out to God? It is all we can do sometimes.
So that’s what I found my heart doing tonight:

Another rainy day
I can’t recall having sunshine on my face
All I feel is pain
All I wanna do is walk out of this place
But when I am stuck and I can’t move
When I don’t know what I should do
When I wonder if I’ll ever make it through

I gotta keep singing
I gotta keep praising Your name
You’re the one that’s keeping my heart beating
I gotta keep singing
I gotta keep praising Your name
That’s the only way that I’ll find healing

Can I climb up in Your lap
I don’t wanna leave
Jesus sing over me
I gotta keep singing

Can I climb up in Your lap
I don’t wanna leave
Jesus sing over me
I gotta keep singing

Oh You’re everything I need
And I gotta keep singing


Read more: Mercy Me – Keep Singing Lyrics

About mamalotsoftots

mamalotsoftots, doesn't that say it all? ;) View all posts by mamalotsoftots

Leave a Reply

